Product Review: Fragrant Jewels Bath Bombs

If you know me personally, there are three things that I am absolutely obsessed with: dogs, Disney, and baths. These three things always put a smile on my face and bring ease to my life no matter what the circumstance. In this post, I want to talk about one of my absolute favorite bath bombs out there that are literally… the bomb. I have tried a lot of others out there and I gotta say, Fragrant Jewels is my favorite for a reason. For those of you who do not know what Fragrant Jewels is, they are a company that makes bath bombs, candles, scrubs, and more that also contain special rings or necklaces inside. These pieces of jewelry can be worth $10-$50, and you also have the opportunity to win an additional ring worth $100, $1,000, or $10,000! Their headquarters is located in Los Angles, California, and they have traveling pop up shops that travel all across the country so that you can buy these amazing products in person. They get most of their business online however. All of their products are made in the USA, and they have a subscription service available called “The Inner Circle”. This program allows members to, for $32.50 a month, receive the most popular product set (or a rare set which is exclusive to Inner Circle members) of that month at a discounted price. The bath bomb that I am reviewing is Fragrant Jewels’ “Breathe” from their Spa collection. My review is going based on cost, packaging, dissolve, scent, ring, and clean up.

breathe_desktop
Picture from https://www.fragrantjewels.com/collections/breathe-collection

 

Cost: The bath bomb is $15.95, which is a little pricey for a bath bomb, but keep in mind you also are getting a ring out of it as well. Plus, this bath bomb is large!

 

Packaging: The box the bath bomb was sent in was packaged well. There was LOTS of bubble wrap to keep the bath bomb from crumbling/ breaking in transit. When I opened the box, you could REALLY smell the gorgeous aroma. Outside of the tub, everything looked and smelled amazing!

 

Dissolve: Some bath bombs just sink to the bottom and dissolve and that’s it, but Fragrant Jewels bath bombs look like art once they are dropped in the tub! I loved the colors that spread throughout the tub. It’s mesmerizing to watch as it fades into the water.

 

Scent: Outside the tub, my bath bomb smelled awesome, but inside the tub with water… WOW! It is so relaxing and pleasant, I could easily just sink in and decompress from my day at work. The scent is so light and floral, I felt like I could really breathe and relax my muscles from a tense day’s work. I felt so relaxed and refreshed. Most other companies’ bath bombs I have tried have a weaker (but lovely) scent that wears off as soon as the bomb is dissolved, but the smell of this one was prevalent, and it lasted for a long time. It made the whole bathroom smell for about 20 minutes after I was done and the water was drained, which is really impressive!

 

The Ring: One of the best parts about this brand of bath bomb, is that not only is it an amazing bath bomb that leaves your skin silky smooth and smelling lovely, but it also comes with a fun piece of jewelry! The ring is so dainty on my finger, which I LOVE! It is absolutely gorgeous and intricate. I got so many compliments when I wore it the next day. Plus the ring is my birthstone, so that was a nice surprise.

 

Clean Up: Some bath bombs are a pain to use because they stain your tub, or worse, your skin! I have never had that experience with Fragrant Jewels, besides some typical build up over time (in which case I clean the tub with a Mr. Clean Sponge, and my tub is good as new). I always am able to rinse out the tub and leave it as clean as when I first came to it.

 

Overall, I rate this bath bomb 10/10! I am absolutely in love with this brand, and recommend it to anyone who wants an enjoyable bath experience and a fun little surprise!

 

 

Leave a comment